All Gundam Universe

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

All Gundam Universe
All Gundam Universe
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Possible Neue Ziel upgrade?

4 posters

Go down

Possible Neue Ziel upgrade? Empty Possible Neue Ziel upgrade?

Post  Drace-Neue Ziel Tue 12 Jul 2011, 3:34 pm

So I've seen Char's Counterattack a number of times and had always wondered something.

Is the Alpha Azieru an upgrade of the Neue Ziel?

Possible Neue Ziel upgrade? 260px-Amx-002Possible Neue Ziel upgrade? NZ-333_Alpha_Azieru

They're models are very similar, they're both associated with a Zeon, and they both kick ass..However, I'm no expert and I'm wondering if anyone could clarify it. It would make a sensible upgrade, adding the funnels, only thing is that it dishes out the I-field barrier.
Drace-Neue Ziel
Drace-Neue Ziel

Back to top Go down

Possible Neue Ziel upgrade? Empty Re: Possible Neue Ziel upgrade?

Post  Phillip Strontheim Tue 12 Jul 2011, 4:11 pm

In short, it's not. The Alpha Azeiru is also a newtype-only mobile suit. If you wanted a straight upgrade, the closest you'd get was the Neue Ziel II.
Phillip Strontheim
Phillip Strontheim

Back to top Go down

Post  Logan Wolf Tue 12 Jul 2011, 4:41 pm

Like Phillip said, there was a Neue Ziel II that was tested by Char Azanable himself.

Possible Neue Ziel upgrade? 260px-Amx-002s

However, I find some certain similarities when comparing the armaments of the Alpha Azieru and Neue Ziel II.This is straight from Gundam Wiki:

Alpha Zieru:
2 x 2-barrel Vulcan Gun
Mega Particle Gun
2 x Wire-guided Psycommu Mega Arm
5 x Beam Gun
9 x Funnel

Neue Ziel II:
2 x Heavy claw arm
Mega particle gun/beam saber
2 x 80mm vulcan gun
6 x Missile launcher
I-field barrier generator
Unknown x funnel